cellularkmfk.blogg.se

Dxo photolab 2 book
Dxo photolab 2 book




dxo photolab 2 book

The Light­room plu­g­in can be installed dur­ing the installation. DxO is very gen­er­ous: the tri­al ver­sion can be used with­out restric­tions for 31 days. To see how the new plu­g­in per­forms, I down­loaded and installed the tri­al ver­sion of Pur­eRAW 2* from DxO.

dxo photolab 2 book

In my review I had already described this prob­lem and asked for a Light­room plugin.įinal­ly, DxO pro­vides this in Pur­eRAW 2! PureRAW v2 To select them, how­ev­er, I need to have them pre­vi­ous­ly import­ed and reviewed in Light­room. I only use denois­ing on the few high-ISO images that real­ly ben­e­fit from it, though.

dxo photolab 2 book

With the com­plex Deep­PRIME process, this is extreme­ly time and mem­o­ry con­sum­ing, even on fast computers. Pur­eRAW is an inde­pen­dent­ly run­ning pro­gram that you had to process all the images through BEFORE you could import them into Lightr­rom. Unfor­tu­nate­ly, I could­n’t get along with the work­flow pro­vid­ed by DxO. In my test of Pur­eRAW, the results were quite good. PureRAW v1ĭxO had also real­ized this prob­lem and released Pur­eRAW, a stand-alone denois­ing tool that could process RAW files and save the results in DNG RAW files for fur­ther pro­cess­ing in Light­room or oth­er RAW devel­op­ers. For some exam­ples, see my review of DxO Pho­to­lab linked above. In my own tests, the results are a good 2 stops bet­ter than what I can achieve with Light­room alone. In fact, I use DxO Pho­to­Lab exclu­sive­ly for denois­ing crit­i­cal images - the Deep­PRIME algo­rithm does this so much bet­ter than Light­room. How­ev­er, since I have archived and key­word­ed all my images in Light­room for years, I don’t need these func­tions. DxO Pho­to­lab is a full-fea­tured RAW edit­ing pro­gram with sim­i­lar edit­ing fea­tures as offered by Lightroom. My workflowįor all those who, like me, pre­fer to edit and man­age their images with Adobe Light­room Clas­sic, how­ev­er, DxO Pho­to­lab is actu­al­ly overkill. I’ve already writ­ten more about this in my detailed review of DxO Pho­to­lab, which also includes the Deep­PRIME module. Pur­eRAW still sup­ports the arti­fi­cial intel­li­gence-based denois­ing method Deep­PRIME. The basic func­tion­al­i­ty of Pur­eRAW has­n’t changed with the new ver­sion. DxO has final­ly ful­filled my wish and includ­ed DxO Pur­eRAW 2, a plu­g­in for Adobe Light­room Clas­sic.






Dxo photolab 2 book